Home News

Milt Hinton All Star Ensembles

Old Man Time (2 CD Set)

Catalog # 310

Bookmark and Share
Disc One
1. Old Man Time
2. Time After Time
3. Sometimes I'm Happy
4. A Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
5. Four Or Five Times
6. Now's The Time
7. Time On My Hands
8. Heart Of My Heart
9. I Ain't Gonna Give Nobody None O' This Jelly Roll
10. Mamma Don't Allow It
11. Girl Of My Dreams
12. This Time It's Us
13. Good Time Charlie
14. Jazzspeak #1

Disc Two
1. It Don't Mean A Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
2. Blue Skies
3. Slap Happy
4. The Yellow Front
5. Bloody Mary
6. Milt's Rap
7. Jazzspeak # 2
Performers: Doc Cheatham, Dizzy Gillespie, Clark Terry, trumpet; Al Grey,trombone; Eddie Barefield, Joe Camel, Buddy Tate, clarinet & saxophone; John Bunch, Red Richards, Norman Simmons, Derek Smith, Ralph Sutton, piano; Danny Barker, Al Casey, guitar; Gus Johnson, Gerryck King, Bob Rosengarden, Jackie Williams, drums; Lionel Hampton, vibraphone; Cab Calloway, Joe Williams, vocal; Buck Clayton, arrangements
Producer: Hank O'Neal
Mastered by: Rudy Van Gelder/ Van Gelder Recording Studio
Artwork: Rollo Phlecks